Spanish

You can join a wide range of Spanish classes to suit different abilities, from complete beginner to advanced.

Spanish for Leisurely Learning
Venue:  Scout & Guide HQ
Day:  2nd and 4th Mondays of each month
Time:  13.00 – 15.00 pm
Leader:  tba
Coordinator: Julie Clay – 07709 236205


Monday 14 January:  A continuation course of ten lessons is planned

Monday 27 May:  Last class for current course

The syllabus is arranged for members who are new to, or have little knowledge of the language, due emphasis being placed on developing speaking and reading skills in a relaxed and friendly environment. Members wishing to repeat the course are welcome to do so. Should more information be required please contact Brian Mort: 0151 526 5241.

This group is looking for a new group leader.  Sessions are held as above. Anyone who is interested, could they please contact Jane Astles (Group Support – 01704 897 255).



Spanish Language and Literature

Venue:  West Lancs Wellbeing Centre, Ormskirk
Day:  2nd and 4th Fridays of each month
Time:  10.00 – 12.00 noon
Leader:  Brian Pardy – 0151 526 5763
Coordinator:  Irene Pruden – 01695 421273


Friday 11 January:  Arrangements are in place for a new session of ten lessons.

Friday 24 May:  Last class for current course

This is a continuation course whose syllabus offers a wide understanding of Spanish grammar, coupled with an extensive appreciation of Spain’s history and literature.
For further information – please contact either the Leader or Coordinator.



Spanish Conversation

Venue:  Lydiate Village Centre, Lambshear Lane, L31 2LA
Day:  1st and 3rd Thursdays of each month
Time:  14.00 – 16.00 pm
Co-ordinator:  Bob Sheehan – 01704 840 732


Thursday 7 February:  What form of transport do you prefer?

Thursday 21 February:  Where do you like to go on holiday?

Thursday 7 March:  Describe a famous person. No names – let us guess

Thursday 21 March:  How did you spend summer as a child?

Thursday 4 April:  A day out

Thursday 18 April:  My teen years

Thursday 2 May:  My favourite present

Thursday 16 May:  An item from my bucket list

Thursday 6 June:  Holiday plans

Thursday 20 June:  Time Travel

With a mixture of ability, we have in common a pleasure in speaking Spanish and each week we have a different subject.

New members are welcome. Please contact the co-ordinator if interested.



Spanish Improvers

Venue:  Scout & Scout & Guide HQ
Day:  Mondays
Time:  10.00 – 12.00 noon
Tutor:  Sonia Carrion-Munoz
Coordinator:  Ann Roberts – 01695 575708


Monday 7 January:  Start and will continue on until June.

Our lessons are a mixture of grammar, conversation and reading in a very relaxed and informal way, suitable for anyone who might be at basic GCSE level.

At present we have reached 20 in the class for the first time, but if you wish your name to be put on the waiting list – please contact Ann.

For further information, please contact the Coordinator.