Management Committee

Aughton & Ormskirk u3a is a self-help organisation managed by a committee of volunteers elected at the Annual General Meeting (AGM).  See  Management Committee Roles.

Management Committee Members are also Trustees under the new 2022 Constitution.

Members of the u3a can refer to their latest Aughton & Ormskirk u3a Magazine for Committee Member phone contact details.

Some Management Committee Members – as indicated by links below – can additionally be reached via their special u3a email addresses or via the Web Forms on the Contact Us page.

Management Committee and Trustees for 2023-2024:


Use the links on this page to access more information on the four Subcommittees that help in the running of our u3a.

Each Subcommittee has produced a Terms of Refererence (TOR) document ratified by the Management Committee at their November 2016 meeting.

Non-Committee Positions (these are not Trustees):

  • Founding Chairman and President: Alex McMinn

Further Information:

For more details on the running of the organisation, such as policies and procedures relating to finance and resources, health & safety, running meetings, activities and trips, advertising, insurance etc, please contact the appropriate Management Committee members.

Last Updated on September 12, 2023