Communications Subcommittee

The Communications Subcommittee is responsible for:

  • production and distribution of our quarterly magazine
  • the monthly enews
  • the Aughton & Ormskirk U3A website
  • our Facebook page
  • publicity materials/events which promote what we do to the public
  • many other tasks related to improving communications within our U3A

It is made up of the Chair (a member of the Management Committee) and around 7 or 8 members.

Current Chair: Alan Starkie

We are always looking for more people to join the Communications Sub-committee or even just offer their expertise at times. So if you feel  that you could help in any way. please get in touch with any of its members:

Megan Tomlinson (Chair), Sue Watkinson, Bill Evans (Magazine), Brian Bostock (Facebook), Joyce Nolan (Website), Alan Nolan (Website Media)

Some of the above can usually to be found at the Horizons Meetings, open to all, on Thursday mornings.  The Magazine Editor and the Web Manager can be contacted via the web forms on the Contact Us webpage.

For details about the various channels of communication available, refer to the facebook section in the Communicating in our U3A webpage.

For more information, please refer to the Subcommittee Terms of Reference (TOR)