About the Board of Trustees

The Trustees are legally responsible for the activities of Aughton & Ormskirk U3A, and their primary role is to carry out the requirements of charity law.

Detailed information concerning the role of the Trustees is available in the new Constitution.

Trustees were elected at the 2018 AGM in accordance with this Constitution. The total is made up by the statutory incorporation of the Management Committee Chair, Treasurer and Honorary Secretary from the Management Committee.

The elected Trustees are normally elected for 4 years.  So some Trustees retired at the 2018 AGM and new ones elected.

The Current Trustees


Margaret Gibbon (Chair)
Mia Faza
Pauline Jones
Sue Watkinson


Ian Grant (Chair of U3A/Management Committee)
Linda Burden (Honorary Secretary)
Norman Shelmerdine (Treasurer)

Contacting the Trustees

Please check your U3A Magazine for the telephone number of the contact for Trustees.

Trustee Board Minutes